Picture
By Mockarena | Monday, 06/17/2013

Do y'all remember that painfully awkward and now infamous answer given to a pageant question by Miss Teen South Carolina some years ago?  Here's a refresher in case you missed it the first time around.

So last night, Miss USA was crowned, and I don't know who won because I think pageants are completely stupid, but I heard on the radio this morning that Miss Utah has officially let Miss Teen South Carolina off the hook, because here's how she answered her question:
Listening to that caused me Actual Physical Pain.

I also thought the question was interesting since Daisy and I just had a big ole discussion about the wage gap on the radio this past Saturday.  If you missed that discussion, you should check out the podcast right here. It's in Hour One, and within the first half hour. 
 
And I'm happy to report that we didn't sound anything like these two beauty queens.  Like such as. Because education.

http://chicksontheright.com/posts/item/24357-miss-south-carolina-is-probably-so-happy-right-now



Leave a Reply.